Trying to make lemonade

This month is almost over. Yikes!

Before we know it, it’ll be July.

Last year ended on a really tough note and this year started out the same.  Health wise.

I am blessed though to have been able to spend the holidays with my family.  I am finally feeling a lot better to be up and out running errands and what not.  Yet, I have to slow down at times and try to remind myself that I gotta ease back into my schedule that I had, before all ‘this’ happened.  I have been in and out of the hospital.  Doctor visits that did not do much but keep me worried half the time.  So I am trying a little harder to be a little better in all aspects of my life.

Besides being busy with my duties as a mommy and wife.  School is another thing on my plate.  I am currently studying for something in the medical field.  So you know all those science classes are a pain!!  Most days I did not want to get up.  Why?  Class started at 7AM, which shouldn’t be a problem for a mom to wake up that early (I think society thinks we [moms] are Wonder Women..which we are); I loved my warm bed too much to get up and well who wants to be at school by 6am just to make sure you have parking (not me).  BUT at the end of all this I was happy with my grade that I received because that is when I realized the long hours of studying, late nights and early mornings with my study group, the countless post-its, notebooks, highlighters, pens and all that other stuff you use was all worth it.

A few things I didn’t forget were the countless times I got on my knees and prayed for strength and guidance, reading my scriptures as much as I could and constantly asking people to keep me in their prayers.  My husband being an amazing dad and allowing me to study some days 5-6 hours a day and watching our daughter.  My daughter for being patient with me.  I know I fall short of being the “perfect” mommy but in her eyes I am awesome and can do anything.  That is good enough for me.

Here is a photo to hold you over until my next post.  Ms.Tamila showing our group how we need to cheer.

make some lemonade 😉

xoxo

Mother Theresa

Leave a Reply

