April Blessings || One

General Conference Saturday Sessions have just wrapped up for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints.  Such wonderful messages/talks from every speaker.  This weekend isn’t only General Conference weekend but also Easter.  Lots of people run around to make sure to get last minute baskets, candies to fill eggs, activities for children, something nice to wear to Easter Sunday Service, etc.  But sometimes with all the commercialization leading up to Easter, one may forget the importance of this day.

Today my daughter and I prepared for Easter by seeking the scriptures and learning more about the days leading up to it.  There was an activity in the Friend magazine March 2015 issue that we used.  It shared about what Jesus Christ did from washing the feet of his disciples to the third day when he rose and appeared unto them.  It was a wonderful lesson for the both of us.  It reminded me about what Easter really is about and how important it is.

** I glued the page onto a cardstock paper and then cut out the seven circles and put them in big plastic eggs.  We (my daughter & I) then opened each egg to try to find the right picture that matches the correct circle.  She really enjoyed this activity and it was wonderful to listen to her tell me what Easter means and why she believes it’s important. **

Click on the image to download

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints have been sharing this message with little pass-along cards that share a simple message #BecauseHeLives and a Drop Pin that reads “HE IS HERE”.  So #BecauseHeLives I know that I am forgiven of all my sins when I choose to repent and try not to repeat it.  #BecauseHeLives I can try every day to be a better daughter of Heavenly Father. Sharing Time: as a convert to the church I have sometimes felt inadequate to share with someone about the gospel and fear that I may not have enough knowledge of it because I did not serve a mission or was not raised in the church.  The talk given by Elder Bednar was something I needed.  “The bright light of Godly fear would chase away the dark shadows of mortal fears as we look to the Savior.” As I continue to read my scriptures, ponder, pray and listen to the guidance of the Holy Spirit as well as my Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ, I know that I can share the gospel.  If I don’t know an answer to something, I can make a note of it so that I am able to go back and seek harder.  The adversary will give us thoughts that we are not “good enough” or “know enough” to share the gospel, but Heavenly Father reminds us constantly that we were sent here on Earth to learn more about The Gospel of Jesus Christ and help others come unto him.  I know that I can share the gospel even if it is just through my testimony, which may help one person seek the truthfulness of this gospel.  #BecauseHeLives we can help others know of his love and atonement.

There is a wonderful message about Easter here.

If tomorrow you are unable to attend an Easter service, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints will be broadcasting the General Conference online or in different Stake Centers.  Visit www.lds.org or click here for more information on how to attend, watch or listen to General Conference.

“Try a little harder to be a little better.” President Gordon B. Hinckley

Hope you all have a Happy and Blessed Easter. -TFanene

Leave a Reply

