Just In Case You Forgot, it’s JUNE!

How did you just creep up on me?!!!  You sneaky bugger!

So I turn my calendar to this BEAUTIFUL new month, lo and behold I see a sharpie drawing of a princess on the 26th.  Hmmmm….wonder who could have done it?!  I asked her after school one day and she replied with, “In case you forget my birthday.”  I told her that of all the things I could and would forget, that this would be THEE last thing I’d forget.  She smiled and replied, “but just in case.”  I guess she thinks mommy is forgetting a lot of things.  I am guilty of forgetting to pick her up last month (this ONE day) because I did not write it down that she had early dismissal.  I rushed to her school and apologized a million times to her when I picked her up.  She is so right, just in case you forget.

I’ve been going through a lot with my health and there are times things seem to get better but then the whole cha-cha dance begins, two steps forward five steps back.  The irony of all this is that fact that I am going to school to work in the medical field, makes me want to pull my hair out half the time.  I get so angry sometimes when I get up at night and just cry because of the pain I feel or just not being “healthy”.  I sit up in bed for hours and ask Heavenly Father why?!!  Then I do the worse thing possible, I start to WebMD my symptoms, as if I don’t already know what is going on and of course everything ends with DEATH.  I tell myself, great I’m going to die (which I know I will eventually, but I don’t want to yet).  Tell myself ok, here is to getting better but I swear the universe it totally against me when I start to go back to the gym, I’ll go for a week and then WHAM, I can’t go back.  UGH, WHY!!!!!  During those times when I feel like crap and I’m sure I look it too, I think of my daughter and my husband.  She needs me and I don’t know how my husband could deal with all the “girl” things and I beg Heavenly Father to just let me get better and I’ll be better.  I come back to that sharpie drawing and all I hear, “Just in case you forget..”.  Heavenly Father constantly reminds me with little signs, just in case I forget that he loves me.  I like most people believe that He won’t ever give us more than we can handle.  President Dieter F. Uchtdorf spoke about Heavenly Father’s love in General Conference October 2009.  Click here for his talk.  Something he said in this talk reminded me of Heavenly Father’s love not just for me but for all his children,

“God does not look on the outward appearance. I believe that He doesn’t care one bit if we live in a castle or a cottage, if we are handsome or homely, if we are famous or forgotten. Though we are incomplete, God loves us completely. Though we are imperfect, He loves us perfectly. Though we may feel lost and without compass, God’s love encompasses us completely.”

This week remind someone of how much they mean to you and Heavenly Father’s love for us.  A text message, comment on social media, or even a letter just in case this person may have forgotten.

11118049_1119098768107147_946706496006329584_n
In case I ever forget this moment… father-daughter dance at a wedding we attended.

It’s summer time and time for some lemonade, pink, strawberry, whatever you like…just enjoy some!

xoxo
Mother Theresa

Leave a Reply

